Tags

, , , ,

On our walk to buy groceries for dinner yesterday, Hayley and I walked past none other than the great apple store. If you will recall it is thanks to this building, which was one of the first things I saw upon arriving in Aix’s city center, that I was able to connect to the internet and tell family that I had arrived safely.

No longer was I the only one stealing their wifi. Several people were sitting outside in camp chairs. Chatting. Reading a book. On their phones. It was clear that they were settling in for the long haul.

Even though I didn’t have it confirmed until today, I was pretty sure I knew what all the fuss was about. The new iPhone was released today in France.

Perhaps we’re not all as different as we thought? For clearly the French are just as crazy about their technology as we are in the United States.

Now if only someone could solve my own phone and technology troubles for me!

IMG_0200.JPG

